Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made these cookies exactly to the recipes shown. They were absolutely AWESOME!!! My kids loved them and I will make them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These sugar cookies are the best sugar cookies I have ever made! Everyone asks for them every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are soft cookies, a little dense and bland, but since they are sugar cookies and tend to be decorated, they were good for the Melted Snowman cookies a friend and I made with her 2 1/2 year old. I made the dough several days ahead of time, and it rose in the fridge, so if I make it again that far ahead I'd probably freeze it. It was a bit comical trying to get it to fit back in my container every day! We didn't really shape these into anything except imperfect blobs (on purpose for those snowman cookies) so I can't speak to the ease of rolling out the dough. It was a very simple, easy dough that baked up well enough. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is the perfect sugar cookie! Light and crsipy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Unless you fros them, then it's soft all over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were soft and chewy. I did not roll out and use cookie cutters. I used a pampered chef scoop and made circles. I decorated with prebought decorators frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Flavor was awesome, softness was perfect.. my decorating skills... not so much.. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southmayd, Texas, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I thought these turned out good. They were definitely soft which I was going for. In order to not go crazy with the sticky dough I ended up dividing the dough and keeping it in the freezer. As I grabbed each softball sized dough ball to roll out I would add a bunch of flour as I kneeded it and then it rolled out easier. The flavor was fine but I'm still on the hunt for a good glaze or icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
An extremely dependable recipe! I made these exactly as the recipe suggested. I could not make these right away, so these were in my fridge wrapped in cling wrap for a little over 1 week. But still no harm done. You don't need to thaw out the dough to wrok with it after fridging it 'coz then it will get sticky again. I made larger cookies, as I used these to make Mr. Melty the Snowman. Do remember these cookies do grow so don't make them too large ... medium sized one's will give you a reasonable size. These took me approx 15 minutes to bake. Also they're wonderful as is with no frosting at all. The snowmen and the non frosted ones went on my Holiday trays this year! Thanks for the recipe MISSMR94 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is my 2nd time making homemade sugar cookies and they came out delicous! They came out light and fluffy yet crispy enough. My sister and I baked cookies for our family for Christmas and the next day we decorated them! Instead of margarine we used butter and it still worked out well. Awesome recipe for novice cookie bakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Never really understood the appeal of sugar cookies, but Oh, MY! These cookies were delicious. They taste just like the cookies that we buy from a local bakery @ $1.00 per cookie. Delicious and so easy to make. I did let them chill overnight like the recipe said. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States