Michelle's Punch Bowl Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Great receipe! I have used it for Christmas gatherings and for carry-ins at work! They loved it! Easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is so yummy! I added a 21 oz can of cherry pie filling and it was a very refreshing summer dessert. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Unique and delicious cake! I made a punch bowl cake with chocolate cake (box mix), chocolate pudding and whipped cream. It was delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLHESSED
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Very good! I added strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLHESSED
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This cake is a great summer treat with fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Thanks so much. Instead of making cake mix.. I used Sara lee's sliced pound cake, just a little short cut! Excellent for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
this is a delicious recipe, it is always gone by the end of the cookout. I add a can of cream of coconut to the vanilla pudding for an extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
light and delicious. exactly what i wanted. i added strawberries. And, I made a mistake and got cook n' serve vanilla pudding. And not enough.. so i had to end up with one layer of the cook n' serve pudding, and one layer of the vanilla instant pudding that my mom had already that was past its "best used by" date. it was still delicious and no one died. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this with a white cake, pistachio pudding, crushed pineapple and cool whip. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I got all the ingrediants together and had my 6 and 3 year old nephews make this dessert (with a little help) as thier part of a Mother's Day lunch. Of course all the Mom's loved it even more because the kids made it. It was a refreshing dessert that was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States