Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were pretty good. The flavor was good and it was very rich. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
These were VERY VERY rich. Very good, but very rich. For some reason my insides were super gooey, but it was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I cut the butter by 3 tablespoons and didn't miss it, used mini-morsels and dropped 12 tablespoons of the chocolate batter on top of the peanut butter layer to create the swirls and it created perfectly defined swirls while keeping a layer of the peanut butter in tact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Not bad. I don't know if the recipe was worth making again but good for last night. The egdges of mine were burnt to a crisp cooked at the right temp for shorter time frame. May retry in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richland, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yummo! Use foil in the pan, the edges don't some out as tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This recipe was the very best. We absolutely loved them. They are rich, but oh so good. I mailed them to my son for his birthday. They survived very well. He also thought they were great. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
5 stars becaue they were really good! I thought they were too rich for me, but everyone else loved them. I thought the cream cheese mixture needed a little more peanut butter flavor, it tasted more like cream cheese than PB. The brownie part was awsome, I may try that solo next time with PB chips in it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These are awesome! Followed the recipe as stated except I used a little more peanut butter and low fat cream cheese. Excellent! Nice and moist/fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Good, not spetacular. I guess I expected more of a peanut butter taste. I might make these again but decrease the cream cheese and increase the peanut butter. 35 mins was also to long at 350. 28-30 would suit it a little better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Holy cow! These are so rich! These are brownies you'll only want to make once a year, for your health, but they are incredible!! I think next time I might add a bit more flour to make them a little less fudgy, and maybe a bit more peanut butter. The peanut butter flavor wasn't as strong as I was hoping for, but they are still unbelievable, best brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States