Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Very good. I increased the peanut butter and decreased the butter and these were delicious. I like cakey brownies, not fudgey ones, and that's what these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This just did not turn out well for me, rather dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Words cannot describe how amazing these brownies are! They were the absolute hit of the graduation party that we brought them to. They were incredibly moist, not cake like at all. The peanut buter layer was just as good, gooey, mosit and peanut buttery. I topped them off with Caroline's chocolate fudge frosting also from this site. And finally after chilling them to harden the frosting I cut them into squares and topped them with crumbled mini resee's peanut butter cups. They looked just a great as they tasted! I did change them just a little. Here's what I did: I used a whole 8 oz. brick of cream chese, upped the peanut butter to 2/3's cup, only added 3 Tbsp. suger to the PB batter, used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk, reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups in the brownie batter, used milk choc. chips instead of semi-sweet and baked them for 37 minutes exactly. After spooning on the reserved chocolate batter over the peanut butter layer be careful as you swirl it on top as not to cut into the peanut butter layer in order to get a nice layered effect with nice swirls on top. This is one of those, YOU MUST TRY recipes! Everyone wants a copy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I just used an 8 oz package of cream cheese. In the cake, I had to use half brown sugar and half white sugar because I didn't have enough white sugar. I also added more peanut butter because some reviewers did and I love peanut butter, however, I think that the original amount of peanut butter would have been better. I baked it for 28 minutes, which was perfect. These brownies are absouloutly amazing. I will make them again, except with the original amount of PB and with all white sugar. They're pretty too, kind of hard to swirl. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Delicious is an understatement. These things are SO good. I made more of the topping by upping the cream cheese to 8 oz. and the peanut butter to 3/4 c. I cut the butter to 2/3 c., the choc. chips to half a cup, and should have cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I put all the brownie batter in the pan, then spread on the p.b. layer and the swirled it. It came out quite pretty. And dense and fudgy and luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Now THIS is the good stuff! I did as the several other reviews suggested and used a whole 8 oz pkg of cream cheese. Otherwise, I made them according to the recipe. These were perfect. Rich, chewy, chocolatey, peanut buttery, everything I wanted! I sent a large plate to work with my husband and they got rave reviews there too. Big hit. I'll make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Awesome! My first time to make brownies from scratch. I am living overseas in Prague and my co-workers loved these and they have never had brownies before. I can't believe how great they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I loved these brownies. I wasn't very good at making them look marbled (a.k.a. pretty), but they sure tasted great. I made the reciped as is, but I agree with some other reviewers that it's totally better the next day. When I make this again, I'm going to make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These brownies were great, i took the advice of others and only added 3/4C of margerine. I also added about 3/4C peanut butter chips in addition to the chocolate chips the recipe called for. However, i needed to cook these brownies for 1H 30min (approx) and the toothpick still came out sticky, but all in all they were fudgy and great. My family (who LOVE choco and peanut butter) really liked them! I will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These are AWESOME! Change NOTHING! I even frosted them with Nestle's Chocolate Lover's Frosting. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States