Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Oh my goodness. These are absolutely the best brownies ever. I wasn't sure because of the cream cheese but these were fantastic. I only cooked mine for 30 minutes so they will still be alittle bit moist in the middle. This recipe is definately a keeper for my family. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent Recipe! Perfect as is. Awesome brownies! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
THESE ARE THE BEST BROWNIES I HAVE EVER TASTED. THEY ARE AMAZING. I NORMALLY ONLY DO BROWNIES FROM A MIX BECAUSE I THINK IT'S A PAIN BUT SOOOOO WORTH THE TROUBLE OF MAKING THEM HOMEMADE. WILL MAKE OVER AND OVER AGAIN..ADDICTIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good! Gone very quickly even though they never made it from a pan to a plate. Too much peanut butter/cream cheese mixture to make it look marbled but nobody seemed to care. Definitely half the butter amount or else it's too greasy. Overall very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The best peanut butter brownies.Perfect chewy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
i made this receipe a little healthier and it came out excellent! i replaced the margarine with apple sauce, i used a cup and a half brown sugar instead of 2 cups, i used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup white flour, and replaced the 3 eggs with mashed banana. also, i added some pecans in between the layers. it turned out great. the peanut butter taste is not too strong (which i liked, and i think my husband will like it, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very, very good. For my own tastes I'll increase the preanut butter for a bigger punch of flavor, but I got rave reviews on these and really enjoyed them as-is. I didn't have a problem with the amount of butter: I think all the ratios are perfect, one of the best scratch brownies I've ever made. It fills the 13x9 pan with a great thick brownie, which is rare - usually they're too thin for my tastes in the larger pan. Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Absolutely delicious! These brownies are so good. They are so moist and chewy! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These are probably the best brownies I have had to date! I actually forgot the chocolate chips, but I don't think I would use them. They were the perfect, soft & chewy consistency without them, and I think with them it would be too gooey. Usually brownies are almost too chocolatey for me. I think the peanut butter toned this down a bit without making them taste too much like peanut butter. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Not too terribly impressed with how this recipe turned out. The chocolate part was a little too cakey and blah, and the peanut butter part was severely lacking in peanut butter taste. I would definitely double the amount of peanut butter next time, and do something (not sure what) to the chocolate part. Frosting them with a chocolate frosting saved them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States