Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Spectacular combination of chocolate and peanut butter! Fat overload but so worth it, oh my! I made a couple small changes: used an 8-oz brick of cream cheese and increased the peanut butter to about a cup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Peacock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I gave them a 4 star because although I thought they were delicious, I think they could be more peanut buttery. Therefore next time will try more peanut butter and peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. But all in all so moist and everyone I got to try them thought they were fabulous. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious! I only had to modify it slightly to fit into the Perfect Brownie pan, which is smaller than 9 x 13", meaning I reduced the flour and sugar ratio by one quarter, if that makes sense. Didn't want to overflow the Perfect Brownie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good but quite heavy. The dough was so stiff I did have trouble marbleing. Sometimes I do add peanut butter chips to my brownies, and that requires a lot less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I thought this was yummy, but not what I was expecting from the reviews:( I thought the cream cheese/peanut butter texture didn't go well with the brownie at all. But the taste was nice. .......I followed the recipe exactly besides adding a bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aRbie5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fantastically rich and delicious. The peanut butter/cream cheese combination is great. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
these were so soft and not over peanutty great combo wonderful texture will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
High altitude bakers is recipe is great. I live in the mountains of Colorado and it worked great. The edges came out a little tougher, but that happens with every brownie recipe I've ever tried. The taste was great. It was like a basic brownie with peanut butter cheesecake mix in it. It was rich and very good. I made it for my brother in-law's birthday and everyone enjoyed it very much. So for anyone that lives above sea level might want to try this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotQuiteAllHere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These brownies are excellent but not enough peanut butter taste. Like many others, I have modified the recipe to add a very generous 1 cup peanut butter, up the cream cheese to 8 oz, and added peanut butter chips in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States