Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I really liked the brownie part of these. They were really moist and chocolaty. A lot of reviewers said there was too much butter, so I only used 1/2 cup and also added 1/4 cup of applesauce. The peanut butter part was good, but it didn't have enough peanut butter flavour. Next time I'll double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My 19 y.o. son came home for a couple of days and he and his 20 y.o. sister made these two days in a row. Everyone loved them that much! They followed the directions exactly both times, with the exception of backing the cook time down 5 min the second time. Although both were delicious, the second batch was less cake like and they liked them more this way. Obviously a repeat in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
the chocolate was too biter and the peanut butter was too thick. Had more of a cheese cake texture than brownie. was not not a fan of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I didn't eat these, not a peanut butter or chocolate fan, but I made them for people who are and they RAVED. I gave 1/2 to my MIL for Mother's Day and my husband and daughter got the other 1/2. Made them Saturday and they were almost gone by Sunday evening. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The best brownies I have ever made. Perfect even on the outside edges. I did increase the flour slightly (to 1 1/2 cup) as the batter seemed too wet. Otherwise very easy to make and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were good, but I thought the brownie would have a bit more chocolate flavor. I took the advice of others and only used 1/2 cup of butter, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I didn't like these at all surprisingly... they had a very pretty outcome but the taste just wasn't for me. there was something weird with how the peanut butter and chocolate coincided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Batter was a bit dry so the whole marble effect didn't work too well but they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
great recipe and very easy to make. especially good if baked in a edged brownie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The recipe was ok, but took longer than expected to take, and then the edges became overdone. The overall texture is a lot different than I anticipated. I think I will add more peanut butter next time, and maybe some nuts and peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States