Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were good, but I thought the brownie would have a bit more chocolate flavor. I took the advice of others and only used 1/2 cup of butter, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I didn't like these at all surprisingly... they had a very pretty outcome but the taste just wasn't for me. there was something weird with how the peanut butter and chocolate coincided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Batter was a bit dry so the whole marble effect didn't work too well but they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
great recipe and very easy to make. especially good if baked in a edged brownie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The recipe was ok, but took longer than expected to take, and then the edges became overdone. The overall texture is a lot different than I anticipated. I think I will add more peanut butter next time, and maybe some nuts and peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These are incredible brownies! I used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese for the peanut butter layer, and it worked very well. I also skipped the chocolate chips...in my opinion, they would have made marbling much more difficult, they were unnecessary (the brownies were VERY chocolatey without them) and added extra unnecessary calories :) Those are the only changes I made to the recipe itself. I did make some changes to the assembly of the brownies, though. Instead of saving 1 cup of batter, I saved about 1/3 cup. It was way to thick to marble with, so I added a little milk until it was more like regular brownie batter. I spread the rest of the batter into a foil-lined pan (I use Reynold's Release foil...it works SO well for brownies!) and then spread the peanut butter filling on top. I then placed spoonfuls of reserved batter on top of the peanut butter, making neat rows. I used a clean knife to marble them together, but was careful not to marble so much that the overall look was muddied. I baked it for about 30 minutes or so...until a toothpick inserted halfway to the center came out clean. As written, the brownies would be overbaked and dry. After they cooled in the pan, I lifted the brownies out of the pan using the foil lining, making cutting much easier. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe...these were a big hit! I'll be making these brownies again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
To start with, the brownie batter was very nice, easy to work with, as was the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture; however mixing the two nicely was a little more difficult than I anticipated. After making the brownies and allowing them to cool fully, I found the brownie itself to be very nice, but the peanut butter mixture was laking in the peanut butter for my taste. I found it more like a cheese cake brownie. I am giving it three stars, because the brownie was quite nice and I may make it again, but instead I will just use plain peanut butter. So three stars because I will be altering it. But thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Spectacular combination of chocolate and peanut butter! Fat overload but so worth it, oh my! I made a couple small changes: used an 8-oz brick of cream cheese and increased the peanut butter to about a cup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I gave them a 4 star because although I thought they were delicious, I think they could be more peanut buttery. Therefore next time will try more peanut butter and peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. But all in all so moist and everyone I got to try them thought they were fabulous. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious! I only had to modify it slightly to fit into the Perfect Brownie pan, which is smaller than 9 x 13", meaning I reduced the flour and sugar ratio by one quarter, if that makes sense. Didn't want to overflow the Perfect Brownie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States