Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Although this recipe could use a few minor changes in order to be awesome, it's a pretty darn good recipe as is. I didn't want to make a huge pan of brownies because there's only two people in my household. So I decreased the serving size down to 24 instead of 36 and used a 7"x11" pyrex pan. However, I kept the peanut butter topping recipe at the original serving size since other reviewers said it could use more peanut butter. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I would typically use butter in my baked goods, but I didn't have enough so I used half butter and half margarine. I used the full amount called for and the brownies turned out great - not greasy at all! I sprayed my pan with canola oil and lined it with some parchment for easy de-panning. I didn't have any trouble at all with the marbling, but I do have experience with the technique. I ended up with about a half inch of brownie on bottom and a quarter inch of peanut butter swirl on top: perfect ratio! I baked mine for 40 minutes, and I definitely don't think they needed any more time in the oven - maybe even less. The only change I might make next time is to add another egg to the brownie base to make them a bit more fudgy instead of cakey, but they were good none-the-less. I wouldn't leave out the chocolate chips as some other reviewers have; I think the brownies needed the little bursts of straight chocolate in order to balance out the peanut butter taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Not hard to make and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Really needed a chocolate fix today, and my kids love peanut butter and chocolate, so we decided on this recipe. Only problem - there's only 4 of us, and the pan is almost empty. I definately got my fix. These are delicious and are a classic peanut butter, chocolate combination. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
it all started at sarku japan. the lady was already asking me what i wanted to eat when i was literally fifty feet away from her. she had my tray ready, complete with napkins and utensils. i realized that what i wanted was not teriyaki chicken, but michelle's peanut butter marbled brownies. so, i hurried to target to buy all the necessary ingredients to prepare this delicacy. when i arrived at home, i wasted no time in preparing for this escapade of a lifetime. once i took it out of the oven, i was marveled by the delicious scent and couldn't wait to indulge in its sweetness. i was speechless once i took that first bite. i recommend this dish to everyone in the universe. i went back to sarku japan, and offered the lady a sample of the dessert, and she was just flabbergasted. what a day. caution: salt may squeak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarkujapanlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good recipe. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I really liked the brownie part of these. They were really moist and chocolaty. A lot of reviewers said there was too much butter, so I only used 1/2 cup and also added 1/4 cup of applesauce. The peanut butter part was good, but it didn't have enough peanut butter flavour. Next time I'll double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My 19 y.o. son came home for a couple of days and he and his 20 y.o. sister made these two days in a row. Everyone loved them that much! They followed the directions exactly both times, with the exception of backing the cook time down 5 min the second time. Although both were delicious, the second batch was less cake like and they liked them more this way. Obviously a repeat in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
the chocolate was too biter and the peanut butter was too thick. Had more of a cheese cake texture than brownie. was not not a fan of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I didn't eat these, not a peanut butter or chocolate fan, but I made them for people who are and they RAVED. I gave 1/2 to my MIL for Mother's Day and my husband and daughter got the other 1/2. Made them Saturday and they were almost gone by Sunday evening. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The best brownies I have ever made. Perfect even on the outside edges. I did increase the flour slightly (to 1 1/2 cup) as the batter seemed too wet. Otherwise very easy to make and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States