Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Divine! Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Not impressed. The brownie part was too cakey and bland...no wow factor. I did increase the peanut butter for the topping and still did not find it all that flavorful. I didn't get the "richness" that many reviewers described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Awesome brownies! I used 8 oz cream cheese, only 1/2 cup butter, 1 small container of applesauce, and dark chocolate cocoa powder. I couldn't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good brownies. I followed another reviewers advice and used 1 c. peanut butter and another 1/4 c flour. I also used just under 3/4 c of the butter as some reviewers felt they were greasy. I found the amount of butter I used to be plenty. I added only 1 1/2 c of sugar, which I thought tasted great but if you like SWEET brownies don't do this! I did not measure out a cup of the chocolate mixture, but just left several TBS in the bowl and then added them on top to swirl in. All and all really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Although this recipe could use a few minor changes in order to be awesome, it's a pretty darn good recipe as is. I didn't want to make a huge pan of brownies because there's only two people in my household. So I decreased the serving size down to 24 instead of 36 and used a 7"x11" pyrex pan. However, I kept the peanut butter topping recipe at the original serving size since other reviewers said it could use more peanut butter. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I would typically use butter in my baked goods, but I didn't have enough so I used half butter and half margarine. I used the full amount called for and the brownies turned out great - not greasy at all! I sprayed my pan with canola oil and lined it with some parchment for easy de-panning. I didn't have any trouble at all with the marbling, but I do have experience with the technique. I ended up with about a half inch of brownie on bottom and a quarter inch of peanut butter swirl on top: perfect ratio! I baked mine for 40 minutes, and I definitely don't think they needed any more time in the oven - maybe even less. The only change I might make next time is to add another egg to the brownie base to make them a bit more fudgy instead of cakey, but they were good none-the-less. I wouldn't leave out the chocolate chips as some other reviewers have; I think the brownies needed the little bursts of straight chocolate in order to balance out the peanut butter taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Not hard to make and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Really needed a chocolate fix today, and my kids love peanut butter and chocolate, so we decided on this recipe. Only problem - there's only 4 of us, and the pan is almost empty. I definately got my fix. These are delicious and are a classic peanut butter, chocolate combination. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
it all started at sarku japan. the lady was already asking me what i wanted to eat when i was literally fifty feet away from her. she had my tray ready, complete with napkins and utensils. i realized that what i wanted was not teriyaki chicken, but michelle's peanut butter marbled brownies. so, i hurried to target to buy all the necessary ingredients to prepare this delicacy. when i arrived at home, i wasted no time in preparing for this escapade of a lifetime. once i took it out of the oven, i was marveled by the delicious scent and couldn't wait to indulge in its sweetness. i was speechless once i took that first bite. i recommend this dish to everyone in the universe. i went back to sarku japan, and offered the lady a sample of the dessert, and she was just flabbergasted. what a day. caution: salt may squeak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarkujapanlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good recipe. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States