Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This recipe was the very best. We absolutely loved them. They are rich, but oh so good. I mailed them to my son for his birthday. They survived very well. He also thought they were great. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
5 stars becaue they were really good! I thought they were too rich for me, but everyone else loved them. I thought the cream cheese mixture needed a little more peanut butter flavor, it tasted more like cream cheese than PB. The brownie part was awsome, I may try that solo next time with PB chips in it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These are awesome! Followed the recipe as stated except I used a little more peanut butter and low fat cream cheese. Excellent! Nice and moist/fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Good, not spetacular. I guess I expected more of a peanut butter taste. I might make these again but decrease the cream cheese and increase the peanut butter. 35 mins was also to long at 350. 28-30 would suit it a little better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Holy cow! These are so rich! These are brownies you'll only want to make once a year, for your health, but they are incredible!! I think next time I might add a bit more flour to make them a little less fudgy, and maybe a bit more peanut butter. The peanut butter flavor wasn't as strong as I was hoping for, but they are still unbelievable, best brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these gluten-free by substituting the flour for a gluten-free baking flour mix. Some of my family members eat gluten-free diets and everyone loved these! They didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These are terrific! They seem to taste better the next day. Maybe it is just me. Anyways a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe I thought you would be able taste more of the peanut butter then I thought, because I love Peanut butter & chocolate together, but still very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These brownies are fantastic! Everyone should try these brownies at least once in life. I did bake them for a little longer than the recipe stated. I would highly recommend everyone try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
So...to be honest, i probably shouldn't be rating this as a baker... As an eater of these treats, OH MY WORD! They are absolutely sinful! I shared the recipe with a friend, she made them the following night. She followed it exactly, and they were PHENOMENAL brownies! I am excited to make them myself :) I dare ya to eat just one...even if they are rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States