Michelle's Famous Washed Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Not a cranberry sauce fan before this. Always had the canned stuff. Never again. I substituted orange juice for half of the water. It came out less firm than I would've liked so next time I'll use less liquid. But, there will definitely be a next time. Everyone had to eat it out of a bowl, but they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This turned out fantastic. So delicious and fresh tasting too. I used orange juice instead of water. It wasn't too "orangy" - just had a freshness to it I don't think it would have had with just water. I'll never buy the jarred kind again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone ate it, which has never happened with any cranberry dish. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Terrific! First time I've tried cranberry sauce. So easy and the brown sugar makes all the difference. For a variation, I threw in some pomegranate seeds too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Turned out great. This was so easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a really nice recipe and very easy to follow for a first timer. The flavor was sweet and tart at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
So easy, very tasty, and best when made two days in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Simple to prepare. I won't go back to the canned stuff ever again. Replaced some of the water with orange juice because I like that combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Five stars for simplicity and taste combined. Followed recipe exactly. Served in the pot after about half hour of cooling at room temperature. Rave reviews and plenty eaten up...including some eaten on its own out of the pot :-p Still some leftovers from 6-person Thanksgiving dinner (me being Canadian, Thanksgiving's a month earlier). Fresh cranberries should be available at your local market around Thanksgiving - now I understand why cranberry sauce is traditional with turkey, it's seasonal, so maybe it goes back very long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States