Michelle's Famous Washed Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This is a good recipe, I used 1 cup orange juice instead of water and I added about 1 tsp of cinnamon, I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
WONFERFUL...i cooked it a little longer so it would be thicker- there was none left at the end of the meal. I am making it again for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I gotta admit to being skeptical since I don't like canned cranberry sauce. Neither does my sister in law, but we both loved this stuff. It was so easy to make and I will make it every year during the holidays. The only thing is that it is a bit runny. I think it would be great spread for a left over turkey sandwich too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I've made this a few years in a row now, and it always works out well. I normally use splenda for baking instead of sugar and add cinammon, nutmeg, and ginger. Works well as a side, heating & served over french toast, or even as a spread in a sandwich. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very good and so simple. I used orange juice instead of water, added a little extra brown sugar, and blended the lumps out for the kids. I think it would taste good as a frozen treat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurenski
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is as good as any homemade cranberry recipe I have tried! I added 1 Tsp orange zest, but cut back on the water (1st time I made it was too thin.) The mixture of sugars does really well. Usually a little bit of cranberry sauce goes a long way, but this year there were no leftovers! Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
The recipe was incredibly easy to make! It was a bit on the tart side for my liking, but with a bit more sugar it would probably be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was the first time in 8 years that I had to cook my own Thanksgiving dinner and my husband insisted on home made cranberry sauce. His particular palette was very pleased with this recipe. I doubled the recipe and as others have done - substituted orange juice for part of the water. I cooked it for at least 15 minutes until it reached a desired thickness. Also had to add an additional 1/2 cup of sugar (1/4 cup for single recipe) to get it slightly sweet. We loved it and will continue using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made 2 batches because my first batch didn't thicken enough. I substituted 1/2 cup orange juice for the water, but only used 1/2 cup of water in the second batch. It thickened up nicely. I salvaged the other batch by reboiling it the next day so it wasn't so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States