Michelle's Famous Washed Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this for my family at Thanksgiving. It was good, but I found that about 3/4 cup of both sugars was better as the 1/2 cup was quite tart. Will use again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is so simple to make. I used OJ instead of water, as suggested by others, but cut the amount by 1/4 c. Also threw in a handful of dried cherries and a chopped apple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This is the BEST cranberry sauce I've ever had! It was recommended by a friend who made it on Thanksgiving- she said it was the best she ever had too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I made a from-scratch Christmas dinner, and used this recipe. It was a complete hit, and all my guests thought I slaved over it. It was so tasty and so easy, I'm now adding it to my recipe box for next Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very easy to make and turns out yummy! I used a strainer and mashed the berries to make jellied cranberry sauce. It was very tart, as cranberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was wonderful!! After removing foam, I mashed the berries slightly. So much better than canned! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Everyone really liked this recipe and commented on how nice it was not to have canned jelly cranberries. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe is easy and taste great!! To bad my silly husband prefers his cranberry sausce in the shape of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
AWESOME & perfect homemade recipe. Try adding some pumpkin pie spice to the mixture (cinnamon, clove, ginger & nutmeg), tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Great recipe! Would not change a thing! Got rave reviews at Thanksgiving. This is a keeper! It will be "the family recipe" in our house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States