Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This was a great, simple recipe. I omitted the cauliflower and added a bit more curry, but it turned out really well. I served it over basmati rice cooked w/ saffron. I was amazed how quickly the whole meal came together -- I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe is an excellent mild curry. It was very creamy and easy to make and it works great whether you serve it as an addition to one of your favorite rice dishes or a main course all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Sooo good. A must have! Really simple and so tasty.Didn't change a thing. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Very nice. Very simple to make. I would recommend using more cauliflower as it soaks up the flavour so nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Outstanding and best of all easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is a very food recipe though it needed a lot of extra flavoring as just using curry powder is not enough. I turned this into a Thai India Curry dish using both Yellow curry powder and green Thai curry sauce from Trader Joe's. I added about 7 leaves of fresh basil, a lot more garlic!, a teaspoon salt which still wasn't enough. I used carrots, potato, broccoli, bell pepper and spinach for the veggies and faux chicken from Quorn (the best fake chix). Came out very good and my hubby who rarely eats a whole plate ate the whole thing in 5 min! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I used frozen cauliflower, since it was all I had, and also Hot Madras Curry Powder. It was wonderful, with just a bit of zip. Best of all...noone complained about eating cauliflower. I served it over plain white rice, but it would be wonderful with something like basmati, if you have it in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
OMG! really good - I was honestly suprised. The first few bites I wasn't sure then I couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped. I served it with fragrant Jasmine rice which made for a nice meal. I think I'll keep looking for other recipes tho'. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I think I bought the wrong yellow curry, the receipe was waaay to hot, so I used yogurt and honey to cool it down a bit and served it over jasmine rice, my fiance had two bowls!!! will try again with the correct curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States