Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I gave this an overall 3 because my husband loved it. I thought it was "ok" a little on the bland side I too made it exactly as needed. It needs a little doctoring up as the other reviews suggested. It's two biggest advantages are that it's super quick and easy and it also tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qween of My Destiny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was bland and tasteless. I will definitely make some of the suggested changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Pleasant meal for women! This kind of taste is mostly liked by us, women. But it's only about women usually like Piña Colada, and men don't. My husband also consumed it but did not ask me to make it again...(although he often does do that). So I think you shouldn't try to enchant a man with this meal but your mom the more! It is light and sweet. I liked it, but next time I will use more coconut milk, as I found the amount a little slim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My family loved this! One of our favorite Indian restaurants recently closed and I was thrilled to find this recipe - tasted just like our standy dish! I will definitely make this again! Oh....I used jasine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Good Curry Recipe. Wasn't sure if you were asking for Thai Yellow Curry powder or regular Curry so I used regular. Added some fresh peas from the garden and some cashews and raisins. Put it on top of Brown Basmati and wild rice. We love curry and this dish passed the test ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I loved how simple this was, and I don't normally like cauliflower but it's quite wonderful this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
everyones addins are great. i deseeded a few chipotles for some kick. not too spicy with 1/4c of brown sugar. even for my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Took other peoples' suggestions and added a few more items.... even shrimp later in the cooking as I didn't have any chicken! Turned out great and will make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was pretty good~~but there was just something missing. We have chicken curry at a local Thai restaurant, and the sauce is heavenly~~this sauce lacked the heavenly factor, but was still very good. I chopped up a red bell pepper and used mushrooms and some peas and carrots, as I had no cauliflower. Since I was searching for that sweetness of our restaurant dish, I added some pineapple chunks after everyone had tasted it, and that actually improved the recipe considerably. I served this with jasmine rice. Everyone liked it very much, but agreed that there was just something missing....I will make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States