Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a great basic curry, and you can add whatever you want to make it your own! It's a blank canvas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I have used other reviews to tweak this recipe, and it turns out great no matter how I change it up. One time I didn't have cauliflower so I used pineapple chunks--yum! My husband and I went to a local Indian restaurant, and I was pleasantly surprised that the dish I ordered tasted just like this one that I make at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great variety dish for moms looking to spice up the family meal. Instead of the cauliflower I used 1 cup each of chopped green pepper, potatoes, and carrots; making it similar to the Thai restaurant version I love and - as we all know - the more vegetable colors the merrier! I also used garlic powder instead of the salt. The chicken stock alone contributes enough sodium for flavor; even the low-sodium kind is not a big sacrifice. The spiced, slow-cooked meat is delicious enough to stand alone. If you're not dishing this up to a bunch of finicky palates, then just kick it up a notch with a spicier curry blend (stick to the plain old powder, though, as the pastes and blends you see in the supermarket are often loaded with MSG) and a handful of fresh hot peppers. 100% pure (i.e., organic) coconut milk takes away even more potentially harmful preservatives. Served over brown rice (cooked with the rest of that can of broth you opened for a mere 1/3 cup!), this dish is exquisitely healthy...and heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
took soooo long to cook the potatoes. I got tired of waiting so they turned out crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was awesome it was a winner with the whole family next time I 'm gonna try iy with potatoes and carrots...But all around yumm thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Incredible flavor...with just a few tweaks...and very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
All it was missing was fresh cilantro! I didn't add cauliflower. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKERBUNNY78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I followed some suggestions listed by other members...this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this. Simple to make, easy to remember. I'd forgotten about it for awhile but now i'm anxious to make it again. Really delicious curry to make at home! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Good recipe - didn't have cauliflower, so I used carrots, potatoes & yellow onions instead. Added more curry powder, and Thai chili paste for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States