Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We really liked this one, added extra curry paste and some sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was excellent. I'm lazy, so I didn't get a head of cauliflower. The grocery store was out of bagged cauliflower. I got a bag of cauliflower, carrots and broccoli. The only deviation I made was adding cayenne pepper to give it a little more kick. I served it with a bag of frozen Biryani curried rice. Excellent together. This is something that I, as a single person, can enjoy eating left over. Lunch tomorrow and Tuesday are going to make me happy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
very easy, very delicious! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
reading all the reviews I did less cauliflower added potatos, carrots, cilantro, lime brown sugar, extra curry, brown sugar, ,chili paste and thai peppers., extra chicken broth with cornstarch with these additions it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I make this recipe a lot!!! I often don't have cauliflower on hand so I chop up 2 potatoes into tiny pieces and it adds the thickness to the sauce. I also double the amount of curry. Other than that I follow the recipe and it's great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
changed a few things, don't like calflower, instead used baby corn that you buy in the can used fresh spinach, marasala, little flour in the chicken stock, love it spicy, used a little more curry than was asked for, Delisious! next day used it and the rice in a wrap for lunch! would definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a great basic curry, and you can add whatever you want to make it your own! It's a blank canvas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I have used other reviews to tweak this recipe, and it turns out great no matter how I change it up. One time I didn't have cauliflower so I used pineapple chunks--yum! My husband and I went to a local Indian restaurant, and I was pleasantly surprised that the dish I ordered tasted just like this one that I make at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great variety dish for moms looking to spice up the family meal. Instead of the cauliflower I used 1 cup each of chopped green pepper, potatoes, and carrots; making it similar to the Thai restaurant version I love and - as we all know - the more vegetable colors the merrier! I also used garlic powder instead of the salt. The chicken stock alone contributes enough sodium for flavor; even the low-sodium kind is not a big sacrifice. The spiced, slow-cooked meat is delicious enough to stand alone. If you're not dishing this up to a bunch of finicky palates, then just kick it up a notch with a spicier curry blend (stick to the plain old powder, though, as the pastes and blends you see in the supermarket are often loaded with MSG) and a handful of fresh hot peppers. 100% pure (i.e., organic) coconut milk takes away even more potentially harmful preservatives. Served over brown rice (cooked with the rest of that can of broth you opened for a mere 1/3 cup!), this dish is exquisitely healthy...and heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
took soooo long to cook the potatoes. I got tired of waiting so they turned out crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States