Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Needs more curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was a great "curry in a hurry" dish. I jazzed it up (we like it spicy!) and followed some other suggestions. I took the lid off and let it simmer down so the sauce could thicken at the end. Here's what I added: sliced carrots, frozen peas, extra garlic (4 cloves total), about 1 t. red pepper flakes, 1 t. garam masala, and increased the curry powder to 4 T. We all loved it and plan to put this dish on rotation, for sure! (served with Naan bread and cucumber raita - greek yogurt, shredded cucumber, diced jalapeno, cumin, salt, cayanne). Thanks for this easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Did not add cauliflower but instead added potato and carrot, and upped the curry (love curry), but kept the rest the same........YUM! Daughter said please make this again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Read the reviews. I used their suggestions and it turned this recipe into a winner. I also added a cup of fresh cilantro...love that stuff. I made it in the morning without adding the chicken, let it sit all day, grilled the chicken,chopped and added it to the curry a little while before serving. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was really easy to prepare and I was slightly worried about the spice of curry but the yellow curry has the flavors without the heat. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is sooooo delicious!!! The curry and coconut flavor goes so well together. I initially thought it didn't have enough hearty ingredients so I added potatoes and carrots. It made it taste so good! I will for sure make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Loved it as well with some changes - here were mine: Added carrots, frozen peas, and a can of garbanzo beans. Upped the curry to 4 tbsp, the crushed garlic to 4-5 cloves, and the chicken broth to 1/2 cup. Spice wise I added 1/2 Tbsp garam masala and about 1 tsp ground ginger. I also added the juice of 1 lime and about 1 Tbsp agave. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Loved this one, but the kiddos not so much. My husband loved it though. Added all the extras and whatever else I had in veggies. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Followed all the reviewer advice and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
5 stars for this delicious, easy dinner dish! I added an extra teaspoon of powdered curry (purchased fresh from Kuwait!) and added small, cubed potatoes and lentils to the recipe. It made for an amazing, filling meal and the taste just flowed so perfectly with all of the above ingredients. The coconut milk was what really made the flavor so smooth and perhaps next time, I will add just a bit more of it. As for the thickness of this recipe, I did have to cook it a bit longer to achieve the thickness that I desired. Upon cooling, it did seem to thicken up a bit more as well. Topped it off with some jasmine rice and it is a recipe that I will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asl.txchapter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States