Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Really good, I added a tad more curry to liven things up and some coarse black pepper. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very good recipe, Michelle! This was quick and easy, and everyone in the family liked it. I did follow other reviewer's advice and added 1 tablespoon lime juice, 1 teaspoon cayenne and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Next time I will leave out the brown sugar (or only add a tablespoon or two) as I think we would prefer it without the sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I loved this dish - I LOVE coconut, so next time I make it I may add 1 1/2 cans coconut milk, but that is my own taste. The recipe was excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I could not stop eating this! I read all of the reviews, and made additions accordingly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAITIDID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
We did enjoy this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
What a great recipe!! I threw in some frozen veggies, canned mushrooms, water chesnuts and more curry and it was like I was eating at a restaurant. This hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I used this recipe as a base to start my chicken curry. I used all the same ingredients as Michelle, but I added a few more things.. like a red pepper, celery, carrot, ginger root, lime juice, garam masala, celery seed and I also doubled the recipe since I had about 2 pounds of chicken. I tend to always use more curry than suggested b/c my hubby and I like things HOT :) I served it with jasmine rice.. our aparment smelled like a nice Indian restaurant... hope the neighbor's didn't mind ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was heavenly! My boyfriend had 2nds which is always a good indicator. It was exactly what I was wanting & the flavor was delish. As the some of the other members suggested I added the lime juice, brown sugar, & a cut up potato. This will go in my recipe book as a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Oh Michelle, I've been waiting for a recipe like this for chicken/shrimp coconut & curry. My husband liked it, I loved it. I did make the changes that past reviewers made but instead of the cayenne pepper, I subsituted 4 dried Thai chilis,(yes, 4). Do not, I repeat DO Not do this if you do not like spicy!!! Too many chilis to say the least. The flavor with the veggies and Curry and Coconut is absolutely yummy. Thanks from one M to another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a 5-star plus recipe, as long as you are one to read all the reviews. And, I mean ALL! I essentially added almost every, single possible addition mentioned in the reviewer's notes and was SOOOOO super impressed! To simplify what I added: 1)carrots, potatoes, and frozen peas, 2) few scrapes fresh ginger, 3) 1/2 tablespoon cayenne pepper, 4) four cloves garlic crushed, 5) four tblspns yellow curry, 6) Fresh basil, 7) 1 tspn garam masala, 8) squeeze of lemon, and 9) 2 tsp brown sugar. Truly, it was sensational; served with rice and snap peas! Thanks, to the author and all reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
455 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States