Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
WOW! I've been trying Thai recipes for a little while and this is the best. Now, I also added the lime and brown sugar. I dislike cauliflower in my curry, so I used carrots, instead. We made our own sticky rice and we loved it! (It did need to cook it a little longer, but I think that's because I added the carrots.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was very good. I did use a potato instead of cauliflower and it did not really soften up so I may do the cauliflower next time. I also threw in grape tomatoes. It was better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I use cubed golden potatoes instead of the cauliflower, and I add way more curry, garlic salt, and pepper than the recipe calls for. With my own personal tweaks, it tastes AMAZING!! I make it almost every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a great meal! I took the suggestions and added the brown sugar, lime juice, and cayenne pepper. I also cut down on the amt of culiflower, and cubed two Yukon Gold potatoes and it really added something. The potatoes get even better the next day if you have leftovers. I have a 3, 5, and 8 year old so I cut the curry from 2.5 to 2 t. Still tasted great. Also served with lime juice that two sprinkled on their dish. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Excellent dish. I took the reviewers' suggestions and added a little brown sugar, lime juice, shredded carrots, cayenne pepper and sliced red peppers! Served over Jasmine rice and both my husband and son went back for seconds and then divided up what was left over between them for their lunches today. I had to promise to make this again soon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K. Lyskawa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is restaurant-quality good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I sliced up carrots instead of the cauliflower, and added broccoli. I also added 2 jalapeno peppers, as we like a little heat. It was a little watery, so I added a little corn starch. Delicious served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Followed the advice of previous reviewers to add 1/4 C brown sugar and 1T fresh lime juice. I love the refreshing taste of the lime. I also added carrots and potatoes instead of the cauliflower. I read a review for another recipe that curry seasoning should be cooked in oil along with the garlic and onion, so I did that as well. The end result was pretty good, but because I made many changes, I'm giving 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I use this as the base for my curry. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Good base. I added cayenne, sugar, lemon juice, potatoes (no cauliflower, ick) and next time I would use 1/3 less curry (it was too overpowering, lost the coconut taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States