Michelle's Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Did as suggested and added extra seasonings. Made a double recipe - but one of the spices probably the ground pepper should not be doubled! Very good will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIA99116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
blech. this was not good. I had to add A LOT to make it taste remotely like anything I would eat. I almost threw it right in the garbage and sent my hubby out for some pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Just wasn't what I was hoping for. I'm guessing it's because while I'm preparing and cooking this, I'm getting such strong aromas from all the spices that by the time I'm ready to eat it, the flavour isn't as strong. Maybe this is why the leftovers tend to taste so much better ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancanuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wicked easy and super tasty. My first 5* revue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Everyone in my family loves this, including all the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was pretty good. Needed something though... not sure what. It kind of lacked flavor. I was hoping for a really flavorful dish. With some tweaks it may be good. I'll try some other recipes before I try to rewrite this one though. It is definitely worth trying, as some people will probably love it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
The recipe needs alot of tweeks, I did not use cauliflower, but used carrots & potatoes instead. I followed the instructions on the curry powder, onions, garlic, chicken stock & used lite coconut milk instead. I did add for more flavor, 2 bay leaves, brown sugar, lime juice, garlic powerder. I had to add to taste. next time, I would probably, fry the potates first so that it doesnt suck up all the sauce though. Overall, after the modifications it was a very enjoyable meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Made this for dinner and my family loved it. I did not have any cauliflower so i out diced potatoes, green peas and carrots. I was yummy over rice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Easy recipe but pretty bland. Needs a lot extra to give it flavor. We sat at the table squeezing lime juice and dashing cayenne pepper on it to get it to taste kinda right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a ok dish, not great. It's kind of bland but tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States