Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great recipe you just need to add a little more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Awesome with some prep changes! I used the same pot (saving dishes here!) for browning the chicken and cooking the actual soup. Adds alot of flavor with the bits from the bottom of the pot. I also drained the bean juice from the cans as I dont like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Excellent as is. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I have loved using this recipe over the years. Just recently, I started "killing 2 birds with one stone", by using a whole chicken, simmering it in water to make my own chicken broth, then using said broth and boiled chicken to make the chili...delicious! I add salt to my broth, so no additional salt needed. Definitely better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syreeta j.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The best chicken chili I've had!! I added celery and garlic too! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
We love this recipe...took to a tennis match and thought I would have leftovers...the crock pot was licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The only adjustment I made to the recipe was reducing the crushed red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. Perfect amount of spice for our family. This was very good and different than my traditional chili, so a nice change. I may try draining the beans next time to see if I can get a less "pasty" texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
OH MY THIS WAS YUMMY!!!!ADDED MORE BEANS SERVED WITH CORNBREAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Yum! The blend of flavors is great in this chili, and I can't wait for the leftovers. I used cooked dried beans, canned chicken, and added celery, corn, minute rice and a can of tomatoes. We'll definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I had to remind myself that I was making chili, not tortilla soup because that's what it reminded me of... And it's a great chili! Mexican/monterey jack cheese is huge in adding to the flavor of this. A little sour cream helps too! I made this in the slow cooker. I put in everything on med/med high, let the chicken cook, then shredded it and put it back in to cook longer. I halved the recipe as well and still had dinner for four and lunch the following day. I used 1 1/2 lbs of chicken, 2 T dried onion, 1 cup broth, 1 can chiles, 2 cans beans, 2 t. minced garlic, 2 t. cumin, 1 t. oregano, 1 t cilantro, 1/2 t. red pepper and 1/2 t. chili powder. I also added a can of mexican style tomatoes- added flavor and eye appeal! My husband loved it too- as many have said, better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States