Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Loved this recipe! I'm new to the whole "review" thing, but I had to comment. I took other reviewers' suggestions, and added a can of rotel (drained) as well as a can of white corn. I also mashed the beans to give it a thicker consistency, and added a little white pepper, to taste. My boyfriend actually went back for seconds, and then asked if he'd have enough for lunch the next day. I'll definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mssmeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Love it....with a few changes....added some frozen....doubled the recipe but only used 2 cans of small white beans. I also used lean ground chix breast. Added a chopped green pepper, and some chili powder. So yummy with extra shredded cheddar and sour cream on top.....served with tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Awesome - my whole family loved it. Added canned corn and did puree 2 cans of bean for creamier texture - YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe is similar to my own, but I like to stir in a package of cream cheese, let it melt in. Then top with grated cheddar or Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Awesome chili! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I love this chili. It has all the right flavors you look for in a chicken chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was simple and tasty. My family liked it. I am also pleased that it is easily adapted to a very low fat/low glycemic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This dish became an instant favorite at our house. I blended 2 of the 5 cans of beans to thicken the broth and next time, I'll back off a little on the amount of chicken and red pepper flakes. By using low-sodium beans and broth, this will now be a staple on our heart healthy menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very yummy chili! Served it with cheddar/jack and sour cream. Took others advice to puree two cans of the beans. Only used 4 total. I scaled back to one can of chili's thinking it would be too much. It wasn't and I would add both cans next time. We also used canned chicken because it was in stock in the pantry and it worked just great. This will become a regular in our house. We are looking forward to the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States