Michelle's Blonde Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have made this many times. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very so-so for me. I followed the recipe and it just came out very bland. I tried adding more spices but it didn't do much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is pretty good - just a touch on the bland side though. I did only have one can of chiles, but I'd like more flavour rather than more spice. Perhaps more garlic powder or more coriander (which I used in place of fresh cilantro). Not bad though, makes a nice dish to portion out and freeze for lunches or quick dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
O.K. To start, I committed the cardinal sin of not following the recipe exactly as written because, for the life of me I could not find canned great Northern Beans, so I went with white pintos andwhite kindneyu beans. That having been said, I think we can agree that a bean is a bean, and it is the flavourings that really add the taste! Wowsers, this was a spectacular recipe. Toothsome, just enough spice to make it edible, and yummy in my tummy. Oh yes, I did decrease the red pepper to 1/2 tsp, as I don't like things too, too spicy. I will use this recipe repeatedly. It was fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used a combo of this and Cha Cha's chili- was excellent! I drained and rinsed three of the four cans that I used. I also blended most of it, just left about one can of whole beans for texture. One pound of chicken was plenty for four cans of beans also, more would be over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing!!!! I couldn't believe how much I liked it. The only things I did differently was nix the onions...I HATE onions and I used ground chicken. When I calculated all the ingredients it actually came out to 315 calories per serving when broken down into six servings. Not sure why my calcs are a lot lower. I am guessing it is because the ground chicken has less calories and fat. Right now I am experimenting with a vegetarian version. Which looks and smells just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was wonderful! The only thing I had to change was I was out of chicken broth and had to just use water. This will definitely be a keeper and I'll make sure to have chicken broth on hand when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good! I used jalapenos instead of green chiles and added some chili powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Hot hot hot! Might make it less hot next time but very good hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Loved this recipe! I'm new to the whole "review" thing, but I had to comment. I took other reviewers' suggestions, and added a can of rotel (drained) as well as a can of white corn. I also mashed the beans to give it a thicker consistency, and added a little white pepper, to taste. My boyfriend actually went back for seconds, and then asked if he'd have enough for lunch the next day. I'll definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mssmeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States