Michael's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Way too vinegary! Liked the idea but not the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a really good recipe. It is tangy with the vinegar so if you don't like that kind of flavor you probably won't like it but you can always use less vinegar. It does make a lot of sauce too and I wish I had thought about keeping it to use for another purpose. Have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Jamison
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
The best chicken I have ever made .My family loved it, kids want me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Amazing sauce! I reduced the Apple Cider Vinegar to 1/4 cup as per other reviews and I doubled the cayenne pepper because I like spicy. I didn't have tomato paste so I took a can of garlic-onion tomato sauce and simmered it on medium until it reached a paste consistency and reduced to 6 oz, then I added the other ingredients. Once all the other ingredients were added I simmered the sauce on medium low for over a 1/2 hour so the flavors melded. Before I sauteed the chicken pieces I lightly seasoned them with garlic powder, onion powder, and seasoning salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Wonderful flavor 9/15/12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
We make this AT LEAST once a week. It has so much flavor. I cut the vinegar down just a little and add fresh garlic. We use the leftovers for chicken tacos and there are soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely perfect! My family ate every piece! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hankins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyMTeets
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I also changed the cider vinegar to 1/4 cup added 3 tbl of brown sugar and a tabl of honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is one of the only recipes I have yet to mess up. My boyfriend loves it and I do too. It's easy, fast, and has a unique flavor. I use white wine vinegar and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loved this! However, I made just a couple of changes: used 1/2 cup vinegar with 3/4 cup chicken broth and cut cayenne to generous 1/4 tsp. Then I browned the chicken in my oven-safe saute pan, poured on the sauce and through it all in the oven. I lowered the temp to 250 and baked it covered for 2 hours - very tender. Served with quinoa as a side (the sauce was delicious poured over quinoa!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States