Miami Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Not your regular chocolate chip cookie, which is why I love these. Fluffy, moist and soft. The recipe worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are pretty blah but the texture is PERFECT for me. I added some orange extract, which helped the blahness. I also am the queen of substitutions so I subbed natural applesauce for the butter & flaxseed meal (mixed w/ water) for 1 of the eggs. (Gotta get my Omega3s in). I'd like to play with this recipe some more. It seems like a good CANVAS for some potentially awesome cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sticksgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Every time I make this, everyone flips out. My secret ingredient (though very hard to find) are raspberry flavored chocolate chips instead of the regular. Something about the raspberry flavor with the sour cream makes everyone pounce and devour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I thought this recipe was great, right out of the oven feel. Not mushy at all will definatly make again soon. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This has provided a great base for soft biscuits and they did not go soggy. Thank you! Didn't have all ingredients so substituted butter with light olive oil, cream with apricot yoghurt, choc chips with kamult puffs plus squeezed half a lemon and added some blueberry sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
We were looking for a soft cookie and these really hit the spot. They are nothing like the traditional toll house cookie, and everybody thought they were a great change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Very bland, doesn't have alot of taste to it. Cake-like texture. Wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
good. will definitely make again. i prefer chocilate chip cookies with more substance than the ones on the back of the bag - and these have it without adding oatmeal or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Very bland, with a cake texture. I was expecting something rich and moist, with the sour cream. Guess I should read the reviews first! The dough was tasty, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
i have been baking for years. i'm no betty crocker but i know my way around the kitchen quite well. these were VERY mushy, VERY bland and after 3 tries of adjusting the recipe, these are still pretty bad. sorry,i just could not make them palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States