Mexina Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by rusty222
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just finished making it, it's so good I can't stop eating it. It's so easy to make, this will be a staple in our house all summer long. I'm thinking about dinner dishes to make using it, but it's so good with just chips, I may not have any left to cook with!!! GREAT RECIPE! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rusty222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Awesome! Very fresh tasting and so easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is very good. I did substitute the Lime juice with Lemon juice and Apple Cider Vinegar because I didn't have any Lime juice on hand. I also added a few cloves of garlic. Alright I just tasted this after it cooled in the fridge and it's amazing. I'm eating some with bite size tortilla chips and it's sooooo good. Had to add another star. Thanks OLESEA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I used tomatillos and green tomatoes and no red tomatoes, to keep it all green. If you use red tomatoes also, it will look more brown...not too pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Deliscious ,we left the jalapino seeds in the salsa hot and perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is really great! Nice to find a green salsa recipe that didn't call for tomatillos. I followed the recipe as written. I used my leftover cilantro stems since it was all going in the food processor anyway. I can't wait to make enchiladas with it. I will make this to freeze every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very easy, very good. I had no fresh jalapenos so I just used canned jalapenos and skipped boiling them, although I still boiled the tomatoes. This makes a lot of salsa, so if you aren't sure you may want to try this, you could probably halve the recipe. This was really good in the White Chili I recipe on here instead of the green chilis. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I took this into work and I had one guy grow peppers in his backyard just to make it!!! It must be good!!! Seriously - it is! It is easy to either turn up the heat or turn it down but it is a great base recipe to start with - Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Fantastic idea for all those green tomatoes in the fall! I roasted the tomatoes and peppers instead of boiling them. This recipe was a huge hit. Used it for a sauce with tamales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHAWKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Since I had a million green tomatoes and peppers still in the garden and it is going to frost this week, guess what I made today? This is really good. I didn't have any lime juice on hand so I used 2 tsp of apple cider vinegar. I did add about 2 tsp of minced garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandaCurry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Belview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States