Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I liked this soup. I thought it had nice flavor and was easy to throw together. My husband liked it, but I think he is always hesitant to love something that doesn't contain meat. It was a nice change and more along my tastes than the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My husband and I thought this was a very tastey soup. I made it as written. The broth was thinner than I anticpated and I felt the cilantro was overpowering. I ate it again on day 2 and the cilantro mellowed out and the overall flavor was very good. I enjoy spicy foods and considered substituting Rotel, as other reviewers mentioned, but stuck to the recipe. I am glad I prepared this as written because with the cilantro and added spice, I think it would have masked the wonderful flavors of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong but the texture of this soup was weird.... I only ate a small bowl and will probably throw the rest of it away. The other pictures looked soo good and it had really good reviews, so not sure if it's something that I did wrong not sure how that would have happened if I followed recipe and directions exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great way to use zucchini! We'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very good dish served with chips. My first bowl I thought it was good, but not very impressed - then realized I forgot to add the corn. I quickly added it and let it simmer another 5-10 minutes. Now I was very pleased. Later a fried boneless chicken pieces and this was extremely good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Update, I made this again and it was awesome just as the other times. What I did this time though was I mixed some left over stuffing from stuffed bell peppers. My fiance' said it was the best yet and my son says he likes it now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
delicious! i used two large zucchini and 3 small yellow squash, which was a lot of veggies! so i doubled up on the broth, last minute by adding 2 additional cups of beef broth i had left over in the fridge. i normally am not a fan of processed cheese, but it's the perfect consistency and flavor for this recipe. will def keep the recipe on file for future soup days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This soup was delicious! I served wedges of chicken quesidillas on the side. Left the corn out. I'm counting my calories and I figure 1 cup of soup is a serving. So, it was less than 300 calories a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was AWESOME! I added some pieces of cooked chicken and also used Rotel as others suggested. I served w/a dollop of sour cream on top and crushed Tostidos chips on top. I gave some to my neighbor for her family and her 13 year old son requested some more for breakfast the next morning (which was his birthday). It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
i used all fresh ingridients, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States