Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Fresh corn is awesome with the recipe. Most often I skip the cheese and purée it. I then serve in a bowl with a dash of heavy cream and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Good soup but way too much zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This soup was delicious! Everyone in our family loved it. We added ground Italian sausage and garbanzo beans for some extra protein. So yummy! Also very good topped with Fritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I like this one because it does not have milk or cream or canned soup in it. I did brown a lb. of breakfast sausage and added to the soup. Just really good recipe, play with what you have on hand. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Love this recipe- especially at the end of summer when I feel over run by zucchini and squash! I prep the zucchini and squash and freeze and then make the soup all winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Added black beans and a red pepper I had to use up. It ended up tasting more like a chip dip than a soup, probably because of the processed cheese. Still yummy though, so I just went with it and added a bunch of crushed up tortilla chips and some more cilantro to freshen up the taste. We're vegetarians, and I'm glad I ended up adding the beans because they added a little bit of meat to it, so to speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Mmm this was so yummy! I expected this to be a little thicker and cheesier than it was so next time I may add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy to make and not a lot of time so this was a great weeknight dinner. My family loved this soup. I added Rotel and cumin based on other reviews I read. I have a family of three and have just enough left for my lunch today. The only thing that my family said was missing was a meat so maybe next time I will add chicken but I thought it was great like it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlk829
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was really good, I added black beans and a little extra cheese!!! I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States