Mexican Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My husband and I loved these! We added green chilies to the pepper jack and it turned out awesome. We ate it with refried beans on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I added ground beef and taco seasoning to this and it was perfect thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedajuh Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Bought a deep fryer just to make these. They are delicious. I made some with pepper jack and some with Mexican cheese and bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I love this, it just brought to mind how many wonderful fillings I could do with this. Just opened up my world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
The texture & taste of the wanton wrappers is brilliant . I added finely shredded green onion , finely chopped coriander (cilantro) & a pinch of Mexican chilli powder to liven these up a little. They were delish! I also served them as an accompaniment to a corn & red pepper soup I made for a Mexican dinner party which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good base recipe but I felt it needed more flavor and for the work envolved. I added 1 tsp garlic powder & 1 tsp onion powder, 1 can diced green chilies as well as 1/4 jar of jalepeno's - which I diced small. More Jalepeno's = Hotter so add to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I Didn't shred my cheese and I fried them..I didn't have any trouble with splashing and a little bit of cheese seeped out on some of the won tons (that's why I wouldn't recommend shredded) ..but if you just make sure the oil is not too hot and you're won tons are fried for 2-3min...not longer..it shouldn't be a problem...Don't hesitate to try these just cause other reviewers added way more ingredients..They're delicious as written..Don't forget the salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I cut my cheese into little bricks to make these easier to wrap. The down side of that is the cheese doesn't melt all the way through once they're fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were absolutely delicious!! I made them for a dinner party and they were a huge hit! I added taco meat and a little sour cream to the recipe and it turned out perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley9274

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sealy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I added cream cheese and a can of diced chilis to the pepper jack cheese. Addictive! I made Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce for dipping. We ended up not even eating dinner, just the wontons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Thanksgiving Leftover Wontons

Creative appetizer using Thanksgiving leftovers that will please a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States