Mexican White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time! It is a great mexican dip to have with a jumbo margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
You have no idea howlong I have been looking for this recipe. It tasted so authentic and was super easy to make. I no longer serve salsa with my tortilla chips at parties. Everyone loves this dip more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I cannot believe that more people have not tried this recipe. This board needs to put this recipe up as a great party/get together snack! It is wonderful and truly tastes just like that in mexican restaurants...Im sure its the same stuff. It is so easy and you should let it sit a couple hours so the flavors blend. Making it today for a beach/girlfriend get together! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
THANK YOU! It is delicious and addicting! YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY! I have searched a LONG time for this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I've been looking for this recipe for months!! My husband & kids (even the son, who's a bit of a picky eater) LOVE it!! I added a bit more crushed red pepper (we like a bit of kick). Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This was wonderful! My family thre a Mexican fiesta for close to 20 people and this dip was a hit. It was easy and tasty! I did use a bit less milk but the overall recipie is great! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This is identical to the white sauce I've had in several Mexican restaurants. My guests gobbled it down and all asked for the recipe. The only change I made was to add a little more milk for a thinner consistency, as a personal preference. Allowing the flavors to blend overnight is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Love this recipe! My son requests it constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Loved this! I didn't have miracle whip, just used mayo. But I used half mayo, half sour cream. Only used a couple tablespoons of milk. Added paprika and black pepper. Also used way more pepper flakes and cumin than the recipe states. My husbands Mexican...he loved it with chips and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I love mexican and looked a long time for this recipe. It was very good. Next time I'll have to make a bigger batch ...Suggestions would be to add lime juice may want to use a little more milk also depending on the consistency you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States