Mexican White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
DELICIOUS! It was a huge success when I used one cup Miracle Whip and one cup sour cream (low fat) with double the amount of red pepper flakes and a little onion powder and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
OUTSTANDING!! Whole family loved it. Easy to make, just a few ingredients...this will be a well used recipe in our home. **from reading the reviews, I am wondering if some of the poor reviews came from people who didn't know what to expect. Everyone who tried what I made said it was VERY close to the white dip in the restaurants. A++ Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is very good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Love this recipe! My son requests it constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This is identical to the white sauce I've had in several Mexican restaurants. My guests gobbled it down and all asked for the recipe. The only change I made was to add a little more milk for a thinner consistency, as a personal preference. Allowing the flavors to blend overnight is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I was intrigued by all the reviews for this. I live in So California, and love mexican food. I have never seen white sauce at a restaurant ever, and no one I knew had either... so of course I wanted to try this since everyone was so excited to have the recipe. Um.. I feel like I made a mistake. Its super super sweet. I guess I should have known, with the miracle whip. This is pretty bad, and like nothing Mexican that I can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I love mexican and looked a long time for this recipe. It was very good. Next time I'll have to make a bigger batch ...Suggestions would be to add lime juice may want to use a little more milk also depending on the consistency you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I know how to make it, and it doesn't contain all of these ingredients. I'm not sure who came up with this recipe but it's incorrect. The restaurant employees try to keep it a big secret, but I found out. It took a while, though... This recipe was not very good when I tried it a couple of months ago...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
THANK YOU! It is delicious and addicting! YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY! I have searched a LONG time for this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Yuck, not anything like I thought it would be. I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States