Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnj68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Yummy! I added this to the chimichangas I made (from this site also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Green chile taste pretty stong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Well, I used yellow American cuz that's all I had, and thought I'd replace the green chilies with jalapenos. I was on the phone while putting this together, and meant to only put in 1/2 of a 4oz. can of the peppers, but ended up adding the whole thing! We really like spicy food, but that was a bit much. My BF also didn't care for all the cumin - said I should halve it next time too. I'll try this again, without the phone next time, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very good and tasty - I served it to my guests Saturday night and they couldn't get enough of it. Sooo good, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I AM SO FRUSTRATED WITH THIS RECIPE.. I FOLLOWED THIS TO THE T, AND ALL I GOT WAS CHUNKY CHEESE AND MILK AND BUTTER FLOATING ON THE TOP. I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY HUSBAND BECAUSE HE LOVED IT AT THE MEXICAN DINER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this for a Super Bowl party tonight and it was fabulous! It tastes even better than our favorite store-bought dip we get in the deli. Wasn't sure how well the cheese would melt, but it did fine. I didn't have any cumin at home and it just didn't taste right, so I added some when we got to the party and it was perfect...cumin is a MUST!! We used it as a dip for tortilla chips but I'm sure it would be a great sauce over burritos, chicken enchiladas, etc. Rivals any I've eaten in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I too followed the directions to the T and cheese did not melt it was just a big glob with milk and butter on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very salty, but I think that was due to the cheese I used. Overall, pretty good, but still not quite like the dip I was trying to re-create from the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Too much garlic. A more simple recipe of cheese, milk and green chiles would have been better received I think. My son liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States