Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnj68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Yummy! I added this to the chimichangas I made (from this site also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Green chile taste pretty stong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Well, I used yellow American cuz that's all I had, and thought I'd replace the green chilies with jalapenos. I was on the phone while putting this together, and meant to only put in 1/2 of a 4oz. can of the peppers, but ended up adding the whole thing! We really like spicy food, but that was a bit much. My BF also didn't care for all the cumin - said I should halve it next time too. I'll try this again, without the phone next time, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very good and tasty - I served it to my guests Saturday night and they couldn't get enough of it. Sooo good, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I AM SO FRUSTRATED WITH THIS RECIPE.. I FOLLOWED THIS TO THE T, AND ALL I GOT WAS CHUNKY CHEESE AND MILK AND BUTTER FLOATING ON THE TOP. I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY HUSBAND BECAUSE HE LOVED IT AT THE MEXICAN DINER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this for a Super Bowl party tonight and it was fabulous! It tastes even better than our favorite store-bought dip we get in the deli. Wasn't sure how well the cheese would melt, but it did fine. I didn't have any cumin at home and it just didn't taste right, so I added some when we got to the party and it was perfect...cumin is a MUST!! We used it as a dip for tortilla chips but I'm sure it would be a great sauce over burritos, chicken enchiladas, etc. Rivals any I've eaten in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I too followed the directions to the T and cheese did not melt it was just a big glob with milk and butter on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very salty, but I think that was due to the cheese I used. Overall, pretty good, but still not quite like the dip I was trying to re-create from the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Too much garlic. A more simple recipe of cheese, milk and green chiles would have been better received I think. My son liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States