Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I put 1/2 the amount of garlic in it and it was too much. Four people ate it - all 4 said NO GARLIC. Other than that I would go ahead and add a little more milk to thin a bit. We added jalapenos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!! I had to use cheese slices from the deli but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
SO Yummy Just like the restraunt back home! I let the cheese come to room temperature, then popped it all in the microwave stirring every half minute, then I put it all in the blender because I dont like the chunks of chili's then heated it up some more and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My husband liked this, but I didn't really care for it. I think it had kind of a smoky flavor to it. I have had other white cheese dips at restaurants that I like a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Well, it may be a little expensive for a dip but well worth it. Don't pass this recipe up, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
delish... i make it all the time now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Not quite as good as the restaurants, but pretty good for homemade! Next time I'm going to do just one thing of green chiles (I don't like it too spicy), and less garlic powder and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecake*Mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used exactly what the recipe called for - white america cheese. In fact, I could only find it in individually wrapped slices and the end result was fantastic. I will say that during the stirring and adding more milk I probably used double of what the recipe called for and added some more spices to account for that. I'm making it again this weekend and plan to be a little heavier handed with the spices to begin with since I know I'll be adding more milk than it originally called for. Either way, this is a SUPER easy and SUPER tasty white cheese dip recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Worked/tasted great!! I was a little concerned when my grocery store only had reduced fat white american (Land of Lakes- @Deli counter). It melted perfectly, I even used skim milk and skipped the butter. I didn't use the suggested seasonings, I used a drained can of rotel instead. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Holy Batman, this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States