Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I saw other people cut the seasonings in half so I did the same and there was still too much seasoning in this! I had to throw away the first batch and make it twice. The second time I just used american cheese, milk, butter, and added jalapenos and it tasted great. As tweaked I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amille39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My daughter had this sauce at a restaurant recently. I used this recipe to duplicate what she called, the best sauce ever. After tasting this sauce, she said, "No, this is THE BEST SAUCE EVER!" I used the Land O Lakes white american cheese and it melted perfectly. This is now a must have on Mexican Night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Followed the recipe almost exactly. I just diluted the recipe with a little extra milk at the end because I thought it was a little too cheesy. It was addicting...not quite like the kind you'll find in a Mexican restaurant...nonetheless very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We love this dip. We only use one can of chilies and 1 1/2 tsp of cumin, but it still has great flavor and is so yummy. We've always been a fun of white cheese dip from Mexican restaurants, and we're glad to be able to make it at home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Awesome! IF & only IF you use the ' land o lakes' american white cheese, just other day I found a velveeta that was 'queso blanco' a white cheese it worked great too. Hopefully it stays on shelfs easier to get for me, as the store I like going to doesnt carry the land o lakes in deli section. Top this with green onions & it rocks, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good! I did make a couple changes. Used half the recommended garlic and omited the onion because we were out. Found the white american cheese at the deli. Came out perfectly! For those having difficulties this is one of those things you can't rush. I cooked it on low (1 to 2) on my glass top, it took a good 30min to melt perfectly smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very good! Had a party and made double the recipe, still had none left over!! I used the white Velveeta cheese and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
ok i love this one!!! about 5yrs ago my hubby took me to a restaurant and we had this....and i have been looking for it ever since.....I used everything this recipe ask for....the only thing i changed and it's just cause of our taste buds...i only added 1tsp of all the spices and a little more green chilies...but OMG this is yummy! * i got American Cheese at my local supermarket for like 6 bucks a pound, not to bad and well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was really good! I made this sauce and put it on top of "Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce". I replaced their sour cream sauce with this white sauce and OMG, it was better than Hacienda's! Great job and great recipe! i only have one question, how do you stop the cheese from hardening so fast???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I just made this and used WAL-MART brand white American cheese. Don't waste your time chasing down a certain brand! It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keekpotato
Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States