Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I use deli sliced american cheese such as Land o lakes or kraft "Deli" american. Also i warm it very slowly and only add milk and diced jalapenos. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
i couldn't find white american cheese cubed so i bought velveeta and it was still soooo good! i'm eating it now and i love love love it! will definitely be making this again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
the seasoning proportions of the recipe are terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is really good! I just finished making it a day ahead of my party. I am planning on warming it slowly in a mini-slow cooker. I did not measure my milk so it is a little thin - I am planning on adding more cheese to thicken it more. I will also add some Rotel tomatoes and chilis when I reheat. Getting the right cheese makes all the difference! I purchased my white American cheese at the deli counter in Kroger sliced in 1/2 inch pieces for cubing. this is WAY better than Velveeta dip or the queso blanco in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
For quick snack, I use microwave to cook it and mix in rotel. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Pretty good, I burnt the bottom because I was trying to go too fast and do too many things at the same time but good flavor. Will make again. Caution it cooks quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've used this recipe many times and it's always great. I like my sauce like they make it in the midwest Tex-Mex cafes. I leave out the garlic and onion powders. On occasion, I may add a small amount of cumin or cayenne, but not as much as the recipe calls for. White american is hard to find in the midwest but no other cheese will work. I first found it at H-E-B grocery stores in south Texas (San antonio and the Rio Grande valley). I'm asking my Kroger manager to find it and stock it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
To the reviewer mentioning the velvetta being the same thing, it is not. You need white american and the white queso velvetta is not the same thing at all. That stuff will not make this recipe even taste remotely like it is supposed to. You need to go to the cheese counter and ask for Land O Lakes white american cheese. This recipe is really good, though I'd start low with the spices and go up to what you think tastes right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was good but not great. I definitely wouldnt say it taste like a restaurant. More like just melted cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States