Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Used this dip in shredded chicken quesadillas. They were a hit. My whole family loved it. I made it as written and had no problems with the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
When my little brother asked me to make his favorite Mexican restaurant cheese dip for his birthday, this is the recipe I chose. It turned out even better than the restaurant, which I always found a little runny). My brother loved it so much he made me promise to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiana Samento

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
As is it is it is very good and can be served to anyone. We like a lot of heat so I added a tsp of chopped habanero peppers. A great dip for chips for happy hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years I just forget to review it. I make it AS IS and it is incredible. We hardly ever have any left and if we do its a fight to see who gets the left overs! BTW You have to go to the deli and get a pound of white american cheese, you probably wont ever find it in the "Cheese isle".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe is delicious! Have your deli cut a pound of White American cheese, the slices melt easy and make a smooth dip! It would be hard to mess this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryn Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I don't know why people had issues with this recipe. My husband wanted to Make a quasedea burger and wanted the sauce they serve at Mexican restaurants. I found this recipe, got a few ingredients I did not have and threw it together like it says to do. I used yellow American cheese not individually wrapped and I only made 1/4 of the recipe, since I did not need much. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Wolford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I did not care for the flavor. i was really hoping it was going to be like what i get from our local restaurants and IT. IS. NOT.!!! i know they don't use cumin, and i know they don't use green chilis or cayenne. PLUS something vital was missing that makes their's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good, added 1 pkg of Mexican Melting cheese along with the White American (I did have to use the individual wrapped cheese)...used 1 can of diced chiles and 1 can of diced jalapenos. Added some juice from a jar of pickled Jalapenos for some extra bite. Used a bit of salt and pepper to taste. Heated in a small crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Folks are asking how to keep it from cooling off so soon. I use a small crock pot on "keep warm". I also use a crock pot liner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mccullough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Oh my gosh! I signed up for an account just so I could post on this recipe. GREAT. I did need to add a little more milk as I didn't want it quite that thick, but all the other measurements are perfect. Please remember to heat the milk and butter first, LOW heat, never more than low heat, and add the cheese little at a time letting it melt before adding more. It takes time. Shredding the cheese instead of cubing it makes it melt better in my opinion. And you really do need to use Land O Lakes white American cheese from your deli. If you've ever made fondue, you know how to slowly melt the cheese. This tastes awesome. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States