Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Super good just like our favorite mexican restraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We don't eat peppers of any kind, so I used some jalepeno juice instead. I also had to use packaged cheese slices but I couldn't tell that it made a difference. Nice alternative to regular nachos, but I didn't think it tasted much like the ones from the Mexican restaurant. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm so glad to have found a cheese sauce recipe that turns out smooth and creamy instead of lumpy. However, the next time we make it, we will stop adding ingredients after the chilies. All the powdered spices just make it smelly and over-the-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was a nice change of pace from the usual velveeta and rotel dip. It is a similar recipe to mexican restaurants that serve the white cheese dip. The restaurant cheese dip isn't spicy to me, just flavorful and kid friendly, as is this dip. It is pretty thick so I added quite a bit more milk to bring it to the consistency I prefer. You can easily make this more spicy by adding more cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, or even subbing jalapenos for 1 or both of the green chiles however, I don't think it's necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I put 1/2 the amount of garlic in it and it was too much. Four people ate it - all 4 said NO GARLIC. Other than that I would go ahead and add a little more milk to thin a bit. We added jalapenos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!! I had to use cheese slices from the deli but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
SO Yummy Just like the restraunt back home! I let the cheese come to room temperature, then popped it all in the microwave stirring every half minute, then I put it all in the blender because I dont like the chunks of chili's then heated it up some more and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My husband liked this, but I didn't really care for it. I think it had kind of a smoky flavor to it. I have had other white cheese dips at restaurants that I like a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Well, it may be a little expensive for a dip but well worth it. Don't pass this recipe up, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
delish... i make it all the time now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States