Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I should have read all of the reviews before making this recipe. I followed the directions and regret adding all of the spices. Way too much garlic. I think with some modifications I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Perfect!!! the only thing I didnt like was that it cooled quicker vs at a mexican retaurant it stays runny the whole time you are there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bancroft, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
The cheese sauce was fabulous! My daughter and I truly loved it. I used half and half instead of milk. I used the leftovers the next day to put in and on top of an omelet. One of the best omelets I ever had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Super good just like our favorite mexican restraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We don't eat peppers of any kind, so I used some jalepeno juice instead. I also had to use packaged cheese slices but I couldn't tell that it made a difference. Nice alternative to regular nachos, but I didn't think it tasted much like the ones from the Mexican restaurant. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm so glad to have found a cheese sauce recipe that turns out smooth and creamy instead of lumpy. However, the next time we make it, we will stop adding ingredients after the chilies. All the powdered spices just make it smelly and over-the-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was a nice change of pace from the usual velveeta and rotel dip. It is a similar recipe to mexican restaurants that serve the white cheese dip. The restaurant cheese dip isn't spicy to me, just flavorful and kid friendly, as is this dip. It is pretty thick so I added quite a bit more milk to bring it to the consistency I prefer. You can easily make this more spicy by adding more cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, or even subbing jalapenos for 1 or both of the green chiles however, I don't think it's necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I put 1/2 the amount of garlic in it and it was too much. Four people ate it - all 4 said NO GARLIC. Other than that I would go ahead and add a little more milk to thin a bit. We added jalapenos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!! I had to use cheese slices from the deli but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
SO Yummy Just like the restraunt back home! I let the cheese come to room temperature, then popped it all in the microwave stirring every half minute, then I put it all in the blender because I dont like the chunks of chili's then heated it up some more and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States