Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Way too much cumin for my taste. It was ok, but I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
De-lici-ous! Great mix of spices. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
There are restaurants I go to only because I love their queso and I've never been able to replicate the creamy spicy dip. Who knew it was so easy! I used the grocery store brand of American cheese and it was perfect. Thanks for this great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coletteshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
FINALLY!!!! I've been trying for SO long to make this like my fav Mexican restaurant!!! You MUST, MUST use white American cheese! White American is NOT Monterrey Jack as I once thought it was...it is the processed kind of cheese. You can get the Land 'o Lakes brand at the deli counter, OR you can get the sliced pre-packaged cheese which I found just next to the regular American cheese slices. It is much cheaper to just to the slices in my experience. Instead of cayenne pepper, I just used a tsp. of chili powder and it was perfect. LOVE THIS! If you're using it for a sauce as opposed to a dip, you'll definitely want to thin it out with a little more milk. I put this over Chicken Flautas from this website...SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Where do i begin? Wow weee what a great recipe. Just what i have been looking for. My only issue (which is minor) is the cheese thickens/cools up way too fast. So i found myself reheating when we went back for seconds...and thirds :) Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good. I started out using 1/2 teaspoon of all the spices, and that was plenty for our taste. I can't imagine using all 2 teaspoons! I ended up using about 3/4 cup milk. It was still pretty thick. I only used 1 4 oz. can of green chilies. Anyway, my daughter requested this and said it was just as good as what she was craving from the mexican food restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent. I used Velveeta Queso Blanco in the one pound block and it tasted just like what I get in the Mexican restaurants. I only used 1 can of chilies and left out the crushed red peppers simply because we don't care for the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I did without the butter and used rotel with lime/cilantro instead of plain ol' green chilies. Served it over mexican rice. It's perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Oh yum! I took someone else's advice & did one can of chilies & 1/2 the spices! This will be added to my Mexican dinners from now own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I saw other people cut the seasonings in half so I did the same and there was still too much seasoning in this! I had to throw away the first batch and make it twice. The second time I just used american cheese, milk, butter, and added jalapenos and it tasted great. As tweaked I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amille39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States