Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
To the reviewer mentioning the velvetta being the same thing, it is not. You need white american and the white queso velvetta is not the same thing at all. That stuff will not make this recipe even taste remotely like it is supposed to. You need to go to the cheese counter and ask for Land O Lakes white american cheese. This recipe is really good, though I'd start low with the spices and go up to what you think tastes right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was good but not great. I definitely wouldnt say it taste like a restaurant. More like just melted cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I didn't know that land o lakes white american cheese was salty. I followed the recipe & all my only complaint is the cheese is salty but can't change that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Amazingly good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
my family loved it my granddaughters now favorite [:))]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I did like this one! The easiest part is all at one time, all in one pot. It was good. Just a quick dip for some chips was all I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a very tasty white cheese dip, I took the advice of other viewers and increased the milk to 1-1/2 cups using 2% milk to save a little bit on calories. :) I also used about 1/2 cup of diced jalapeño & 1/2 cup of juice from the jar. I used 1 can 4 oz of diced green chiles,1-1/2 teaspoons of cumin and followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was wonderful, I plan on using it on top of my tacos for tomorrow's dinner a.ong with lettuce & diced tomatoes, slice of avocado too ! Cooked on low heat stirring consistently until cheese was melted at the last minute threw in a handful of fresh chopped cilantro because I had it on hand for Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce ( on this web site) for the viewers who love Cilantro this is a great recipe also. So Thank You Leah ! The recipe that you shared is wonderful ! If you haven't tried Amy's sauce please do it is awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bengle1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I used Mexican Cheeses from the Mexican food section so it was a little lumpy but fantastic! I followed the advice on here about using 1/2 the garlic, onion powder, and cumin and that was perfect. I did substitute a couple of pinches of Chipotle chile powder and Ancho chile powder instead of cayenne, much better flavor. Was great over chicken enchiladas, I will try it on seafood enchiladas next. -Tim J. Carlsbad, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizcook
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Excellent! Just like the mexican restaurants I have been going to since I was a kid. I have been trying to find a cheese dip recipe that doesn't clump up for 25 years and this is the only one that works. Keep adding milk slowly until you get your desired consistency. I use jared jalapeno peppers (about half the jar for super spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States