Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lime2828
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome. Taste just like grandma's! :) Added 2 teaspoons of whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This are great! I substituted pecans for the almonds since that was the only thing I had on hand. Other than that I didn't make no changes. Although the recipe calls for a very small amount so I hade to make more batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe works the way it is and it tates good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I doubled this recipe in stead of all white sugar I did half of it with icing sugar. I also used ground almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe ...has been using it for Christmas for the past three years and it's so simple and deliciouse...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I just made a batch of these cookies yesterday and they came out great. I did just use 1 teaspoon of vanilla and added about 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and they came out great everyone loved them. I will make another batch today and for Christmas make some to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arandas
Home Town: Parlier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Made these using pecans and they were to die for! I served them sort of warm and the family were LOVING THEM! Taste great at room temp too. I also used 1/2 cup of powdered sugar instead of white sugar and it was tasty!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
the perfect recipe. I prefer finely diced almonds - the almond flavor is essential for the mexican wedding cookie. also very important to follow the advice on rolling the cookies twice in powdered sugar (first time when they are hot so it will stick the second time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Fantastic and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States