Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made these at the request of my mom, who remembered having some really good ones somewhere. They weren't bad. I was surprised by the consistency, because at first they seemed dry, but then they melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMoose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very easy and the cookies came out perfect. They were a huge hit with everyone from kids to grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Great for the holidays. I rolled mine in crushed candy canes rather than powdered sugar. They were festive and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good. They didn't keep the ball shape i had hoped for, I think I made them to big. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Just like moms!! Wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe! I did use chopped walnuts in place of the suggested nuts because I prefer a softer nut with these cookies, I also used powder sugar in place of granulated because it does give it more of a "melt in your mouth" texture. Other than that, it is a keeper in my holiday baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I tried many recipes for snowballs also known as mexican wedding cookies and this by far has got to be the best of them all. I have baked these and brought them to work many times, they never last long. Excellent Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made these for the holiday's and they turned out great. I added a pinch of salt to the recipe. I also added red sprinkles to the confectioners sugar which made it a little more festive. I'm not sure why the recipe states to refrigerate it for 3 hours. I'm don't think it's not necessary. Great tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
this is an awesome easy recipe and now a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States