Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
this was ok. I think that I will try it next time with the powered sugar instead of the regular sugar. It lacked something. My mother use to make these for us when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
When I was a child and I was learning to cook I used to make these all the time. They are very good and simple and you usually have most of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Dee Webb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maysville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I gave this **** b/c I've made similar cookies in the past & modified this to match. Added 1 egg yolk, tsp vanilla & 1 almond, chilled 1 1/2 hurs & did cresent shape. b4 made w/ pecan, but will continue to use almond when posible. Baked 12-14 min. Rave reviews. Many Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
mmm... melt in your mouth! easy recipe. Followed other reviewers suggestion to use powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar, ommited almond extract and pecans(didn't have any available). Made balls about 1" in size and baked for 20 minutes, cooled them for about 8 min and powdered them with sugar. Wll defenately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These are so easy to make and very good! I've used the powdered sugar instead of granulated and it's so much better! Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Very, tasty but before you put it in the oven, coat it with powdered sugar then after its baked coat it in powered sugar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I followe this recipe exactly. The cookies came out perfectly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Yummy,and so very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made these at the request of my mom, who remembered having some really good ones somewhere. They weren't bad. I was surprised by the consistency, because at first they seemed dry, but then they melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMoose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very easy and the cookies came out perfect. They were a huge hit with everyone from kids to grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States