Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Wow!!! So easy a recipe and yummy!! I ate so many of them.. I added walnuts to it, and even tried putting a small piece of cooking chocolate in the cookie. The bite in the cookie and that chocolate was Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
YUM! My changes: orange/tangerine juice for liquids and lots of coconut flakes. I didn't have any vanilla so I squeezed a Cutie tangerine (I have also used orange/lemon zest). I didn't chill for long (1/2hr in freezer) and they came out a little flat, but oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't have regular sugar in the house so I used Brown Sugar and they turned out great! They had a bit of a maple taste to them which was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are my favorite cookies to make at Christmas. Don't over bake these cookies or they will be dry. The dough freezes well if you just want to make a couple at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I am not much of a baker, but these were so easy. They looked great, like the picture, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
YUM!!! So good! The perfect Mexican Wedding Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I replaced the white sugar w/ powdered sugar. Used pecans, and added 1/4 c. diced maraschino cherries to the batter. So much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very easy recipe to make. Cookies turned out buttery and with good texture. I used chopped pecans and granulated sugar.. I will try powdered sugar next time just to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have always wanted to make these cookies and have finally done it. I did substitute confectioners sugar for the granulated sugar and used very finely chopped pecans. These came out fantastic. They melt in your mouth. Be sure to roll the cookies in the confectioners sugar when they are still warm. That will make the sugar melt to the cookies and give it that oh so sweet coating that makes these cookies so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My mom made these cookies for years and what she did was make 2 batches. She would color one green and add pecans and the other red and add walnuts. And she also only used confectioner's sugar. They are the perfect Christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States