Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I love this cookie recipe. It is quick and simple, and great for any occasion. I used 3/4 c. chopped pecans (the small package of chopped pecans found in the cake mix aisle at the grocery store) instead of almonds. I only chilled my cookie dough 1 1/2 hrs. They were delicious! They had great flavor and did not crumble or fall apart when baked. This is an overall great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
445 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These are great cookies. Use butter instead of margarine for richness and I used ground up pecans instead of almonds and got raves from a co-worker who stood over the plate and ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Great cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This recipe is so easy. The only problem is the time you have to wait for the dough to chill. But they're great cookies so it's worth the wait. I've gotten nothing but praise for the cookies I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was my first shot at making wedding cookies. Although I used pecans instead of almond, these were/are excellent!! I even received raved review from the girls I work with. Thank you for such a yummy recipe. I have to say that I have had wedding cookies in the past that were awful. This is the perfect recipe! Merry Christmas! I made these again this year and they were still excellent. I used pecans and walnut together and I only baked them for 8-10 minutes maybe because my cookies were smaller. These are addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
286 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I prefer using confectioner's sugar rather than granulated, in the main recipe. Also, there are so few cookie recipes using almonds--why use pecans in this recipe? I toast the almonds whole in the toaster oven, then finely chop in blender. Melt-in-your-mouth good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These tasted like dry, unsweetened crackers. My friend tried to come up with something decent to say when I gave him one but I totally agreed. I should have stuck with the classic recipe on the back of the powdered sugar box. I think using powdered sugar in the cookies must make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Recipe turned out great!! My Mom said they tasted like my Great Grandma Mary's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Delicious & Easy! Sent some to a service member overseas, and they arrived intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
these cookies are a bit too buttery for my liking. my family didn't care too much for them, but that wouldn't be the cookies fault. i'm more of a choco chip cookie type. i'm not making this one again. o yeah, if you dont feel like waiting for 3 hours, just wrap the batter before you go to bed and it'll be ready for baking in the morening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States