Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for Mexican Wedding Cookies. They are always a hit. Just keep an active eye on them while they're baking; they are a little temperamental.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good recipe. My mother used to make these and I wanted to find something similar. I took the advice of other reviewers and rolled the cookies in confectioner's sugar as soon as they came out of the oven and then again after they cooled completely. The sugar stuck tight. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aynie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I don't know what happened but I could not get these to turn out the way they were suppose to. I followed directions exactly EXCEPT I kept them in the refridgerator longer. They just didn't cook correctly. Also, after tossing in powdered sugar they got real mushy as the sugar didn't 'dry'. I made this twice wanting them to work but I couldn't do it. I won't make again b/c I just can't do it correctly (DRATS)! I wish it would have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I did not care for the texture of this cookie. Otherwise, very easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and though delicious, the cookies are so delicate, they break when you pick them up. Wondering if I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies were very easy to make. I didn't chill the dough as suggested because I used a small cookie scoop to shape them. Since I used chopped almonds, I used 2 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. almond extract, and 1 tsp. water. To make coating easier, I put the powdered sugar and cookies in a large ziplock bag and shook it to coat. These will be a hit in my holiday cookie platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lime2828
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome. Taste just like grandma's! :) Added 2 teaspoons of whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This are great! I substituted pecans for the almonds since that was the only thing I had on hand. Other than that I didn't make no changes. Although the recipe calls for a very small amount so I hade to make more batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe works the way it is and it tates good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States