Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Could not stop my husband from eating them. Our whole family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent, though I used pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very easy, followed recipe exactly. Almonds are a bit difficult to chop without pulverizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Reminded me of my childhood -- thank you. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for Mexican Wedding Cookies. They are always a hit. Just keep an active eye on them while they're baking; they are a little temperamental.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good recipe. My mother used to make these and I wanted to find something similar. I took the advice of other reviewers and rolled the cookies in confectioner's sugar as soon as they came out of the oven and then again after they cooled completely. The sugar stuck tight. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aynie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I don't know what happened but I could not get these to turn out the way they were suppose to. I followed directions exactly EXCEPT I kept them in the refridgerator longer. They just didn't cook correctly. Also, after tossing in powdered sugar they got real mushy as the sugar didn't 'dry'. I made this twice wanting them to work but I couldn't do it. I won't make again b/c I just can't do it correctly (DRATS)! I wish it would have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I did not care for the texture of this cookie. Otherwise, very easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and though delicious, the cookies are so delicate, they break when you pick them up. Wondering if I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies were very easy to make. I didn't chill the dough as suggested because I used a small cookie scoop to shape them. Since I used chopped almonds, I used 2 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. almond extract, and 1 tsp. water. To make coating easier, I put the powdered sugar and cookies in a large ziplock bag and shook it to coat. These will be a hit in my holiday cookie platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States