Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I am not much of a baker, but these were so easy. They looked great, like the picture, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
YUM!!! So good! The perfect Mexican Wedding Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I replaced the white sugar w/ powdered sugar. Used pecans, and added 1/4 c. diced maraschino cherries to the batter. So much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very easy recipe to make. Cookies turned out buttery and with good texture. I used chopped pecans and granulated sugar.. I will try powdered sugar next time just to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have always wanted to make these cookies and have finally done it. I did substitute confectioners sugar for the granulated sugar and used very finely chopped pecans. These came out fantastic. They melt in your mouth. Be sure to roll the cookies in the confectioners sugar when they are still warm. That will make the sugar melt to the cookies and give it that oh so sweet coating that makes these cookies so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My mom made these cookies for years and what she did was make 2 batches. She would color one green and add pecans and the other red and add walnuts. And she also only used confectioner's sugar. They are the perfect Christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Leave out the water and put 3 tablespoons of Jack Daniels in instead. No nuts for us. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was my first try at these little cookies. They were fantastic but I also had a time trying to get the powdered sugar to stick. I rolled them right out of the oven warm, let them cool for a few and rolled them again. Some sugar did stick. I tried shortening my cooking time from 20min. to 12min. Didn't help the powder sugar but they were flakier and much better. I found I have to be careful about not making the balls too large also. I used pecans which I think is traditional. Thanks for the recipe. Will be part of Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I followed this recipe exact! and they were sooooooo good!!!!! Maybe next time, I will try confectioners sugar instead of granulated, but I really don't care to. These were perfect as is. They remind me (a little) of Greek Kourambiedes. I used slivered almonds. I used half as is and the other half chopped and it still produced a perfect texture. I used cold butter and therefore didn't really need to let it sit in the fridge long, just a little while....maybe 30 minutes, or less. I made this recipe again using confectioners sugar, instead of granulated sugar. I found it equally good, not worse and not better and this time I let the butter soften and refrigerated the dough for a while. DELICIOUS! I sift powdered sugar on top after they cool! This recipe is so simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These cookies have been one of our family favorites for years. I double the recipe, and usually get about 11 dozen nice bite size cookies. They are super easy and very quick to make, but are also very quickly gone! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States