Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I made these last year for xmas and they were a huge hit, this year I am going to try to do the chololate version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Delicious! Just as good as the store bought cookies... if not better! I made a batch and they were gone in less then 8 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Star, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
These were good but they turned out very dry and crumbly and were hard to make into balls so I had to mix in some more of the creamed butter and sugar. I also did use powdered sugar in place of the granulated as others had suggested. If I make these again I think I would add some coconut to them for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These are very simple and quick to make. Nice flavor. I added crushed almonds and almond extra were delious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
tasty cookies and surprisingly easy to make....i follow e advice and use powdered sugar, it does make the texture nicer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe is the easist I have found yet for this type of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I used powdered sugar instead..gives a very light texture. I also tried it w/ one t vanilla and one t almond extract and turned out very nicely. This essentially turns it into my childhood traditional family Christmas cookie, pecan sandies. They are our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I made a few change to this recipe as well. I have made Mexican Wedding Cookies for more than half my life. It was taught to me by my Auntie Nacia when I was in high school. I use powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar. I have used one teaspoon vanilla extract, real not imitation, and one teaspoon almond extract. You can also flavor these cookies with rum, frangelico, kahlua, or any of your favorite spipping spirits. Sift your sugar and your flour to make your cookie dough light in texture, before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1069 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
this recipe is so easy to make and they were great, my family loved them. will use this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very tasty and they were perfect as freeze-aheads for the holidays. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States