Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good. They didn't keep the ball shape i had hoped for, I think I made them to big. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Just like moms!! Wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe! I did use chopped walnuts in place of the suggested nuts because I prefer a softer nut with these cookies, I also used powder sugar in place of granulated because it does give it more of a "melt in your mouth" texture. Other than that, it is a keeper in my holiday baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I tried many recipes for snowballs also known as mexican wedding cookies and this by far has got to be the best of them all. I have baked these and brought them to work many times, they never last long. Excellent Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made these for the holiday's and they turned out great. I added a pinch of salt to the recipe. I also added red sprinkles to the confectioners sugar which made it a little more festive. I'm not sure why the recipe states to refrigerate it for 3 hours. I'm don't think it's not necessary. Great tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
this is an awesome easy recipe and now a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I FOLLOWED THIS RECIPE TO THE TEE,,,THOUGHT THE COOKIES WOULD REMAIN IN A BALL ONCE BAKED,THEY DIDNT...TASTED O.K. NOT WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!SORRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
These cookies were so easy and tasted delicious. The recipes was spot on, although I skipped the "chill for three hours" part. What can I say? I'm impatient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This are the best mexican wedding cookies. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I couldn't get the powdered sugar to stick to the cookies after they had cooled...might try rolling them while still slightly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNerAsian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States