Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My husband loved these cookies! We made two batches; one to give away and the other we ate. [oink oink :)] We did not find it necessary to chill the dough. We did as others suggested and use powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar.We used pecans; turned out great.Smaller sized balls seemed to bake better. Thank you for this recipe; we ate a similar cookie at a party last summer and we had been wanting to make some. We are going to make another batch tomorrow. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
If prepared as the instructions say (DO NOT OVER CHILL)this recipe is AWESOME. My family and friends can't get enough. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I am very unimpressed. I made two batches of batter and let it chill overnight. It was too difficult to actually get the batter from the bowl and shape them, then they turned to liquid butter in the cookie pans. Finally I put them in muffin pans and only half turned out right while the other half turned to . What did "come out" were paper thin, and tasted like . DO NOT TRY THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
these cookies are sooooooooo yummy this is a GREAT recipes they are good for the hoildays or any time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
excellent cookies! followed recipe as written, but did add 1/4 cup powdered sugar to the mix. also toasted the almonds before using. five statrs! just like moms :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Zaragoza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a recipie that I make for my family and friends every year at Christmas. I make several batches using different extract's, my favorite is peppermint flavor. This year I am going to try lemon and orange extracts, I'll let you know how they tuned out. Seriously, I don't think that you can ever go wrong with any flavor you choose with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I am very unimpressed. I definitely should have read more reviews and swapped out the sugar. These cookies are way too dry and not tasty at all and as others have said the confectioners sugar doesn't stick well to them. I will be searching for a better recipe for this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenda Kelly Ducote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made these cookies for the cookie exchange for work. I made this and rolled sugar cookies (which I also got from Allrecipes.com). These cookies were so easy to make. I just changed to the 1 cup conf. sugar and rolled when still warm engough to handle. Came out PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Weidman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Split the dough in half. Use food color to make 1/2 red and the other 1/2 green. It makes a fun Christmas display. Suppose you could even dye them blue for the jewish holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
this was ok. I think that I will try it next time with the powered sugar instead of the regular sugar. It lacked something. My mother use to make these for us when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States