Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I am very unimpressed. I definitely should have read more reviews and swapped out the sugar. These cookies are way too dry and not tasty at all and as others have said the confectioners sugar doesn't stick well to them. I will be searching for a better recipe for this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenda Kelly Ducote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made these cookies for the cookie exchange for work. I made this and rolled sugar cookies (which I also got from Allrecipes.com). These cookies were so easy to make. I just changed to the 1 cup conf. sugar and rolled when still warm engough to handle. Came out PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Weidman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Split the dough in half. Use food color to make 1/2 red and the other 1/2 green. It makes a fun Christmas display. Suppose you could even dye them blue for the jewish holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
this was ok. I think that I will try it next time with the powered sugar instead of the regular sugar. It lacked something. My mother use to make these for us when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
When I was a child and I was learning to cook I used to make these all the time. They are very good and simple and you usually have most of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Dee Webb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maysville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I gave this **** b/c I've made similar cookies in the past & modified this to match. Added 1 egg yolk, tsp vanilla & 1 almond, chilled 1 1/2 hurs & did cresent shape. b4 made w/ pecan, but will continue to use almond when posible. Baked 12-14 min. Rave reviews. Many Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
mmm... melt in your mouth! easy recipe. Followed other reviewers suggestion to use powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar, ommited almond extract and pecans(didn't have any available). Made balls about 1" in size and baked for 20 minutes, cooled them for about 8 min and powdered them with sugar. Wll defenately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These are so easy to make and very good! I've used the powdered sugar instead of granulated and it's so much better! Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Very, tasty but before you put it in the oven, coat it with powdered sugar then after its baked coat it in powered sugar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I followe this recipe exactly. The cookies came out perfectly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States