Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was a great, easy recipe. Before trying it, I made some changes as well. I followed the other reviewer's advice and switched the granulated sugar for powdered sugar. I then used pecans instead of almonds and I used a caramel flavor syrup instead of water. I also only chilled for an hour instead of 3. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chloe Donabella
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
these were amazing!! I would definitely recommend the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe Donabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I'm confused by this recipe. At the top it says 18 servings, but then under ingredients it says original recipe makes 3 dozen. Which is these ingredient amounts for - 18 cookies or 3 dozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These tasted great, but they flattened while baking. They ended up completely flat like a chocolate chip cookie. I've gone over the recipe and I don't see where I went wrong. I plan to try again to see if I can get them to keep their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Awesome, I did add pecans instead of walnuts. It's was easy to make. Will be doing these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is probably my favorite Christmas cookie, but I'd never tried to make them. Just ate others'. This year I'm baking cookies to take home for the holidays so I thought I'd try this. So good! I subbed powdered sugar and sifted both the sugar and flour. I used half/half walnuts/pecans finely chopped. And one teaspoon vanilla, one teaspoon almond. Will add more almond next time- and there will be a next time. I didn't experience any crumbling. Thank you for a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
1. Use REAL butter. 2. Roll baked cookies in confectioner's sugar while warm. 3. Roll again in confectioner's sugar when cold but use FRESH sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Wow!!! So easy a recipe and yummy!! I ate so many of them.. I added walnuts to it, and even tried putting a small piece of cooking chocolate in the cookie. The bite in the cookie and that chocolate was Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
YUM! My changes: orange/tangerine juice for liquids and lots of coconut flakes. I didn't have any vanilla so I squeezed a Cutie tangerine (I have also used orange/lemon zest). I didn't chill for long (1/2hr in freezer) and they came out a little flat, but oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't have regular sugar in the house so I used Brown Sugar and they turned out great! They had a bit of a maple taste to them which was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States